Merseyside County Athletic Association

Latest News

GP Winners

The presentation of awards for this year’s Grand Prix will take place on  Saturday 5 November at the  Halewood 5k (immediately after the race at approx 10.45am).
I attach the list of Award Winners  This year the awards are spread amongst 8 clubs.             Tim

Road Grand Prix

The 3rd race in the Merseyside Grand Prix series is the Walton Park 5 Miles on 17th May.  Current team standings are on the Road GP page.

Wirral win 2016 Fell Championship

Courtesy of local organisers, the 2016 Merseyside Fell Champs were held within the Rvivington Pike Fell Race on Easter Saturday.  Wirral AC took all the honours with Philip Robertson taking the Men’s title, Emily Kearney taking the Women’s title and Philip Robertson, John  Hunt and Simon Fox winning the county Men’s team championship.  County results.

2016 Fell Champs

Leo Carrol writes: The Merseyside County Fell Running Championship will be held within the Rivington Pike Fell Race on Easter Saturday, March 26th, starting at 3.00pm.  The organizers are taking all entries on the day in the Crown Hotel, Horwich. Athletes must enter the Open race.   I will take Merseyside entries at a nearby table – £2 per runner. Entries for the Merseyside Championships must be made before the race.

Medals will be awarded as follows:

Individuals – First 3 Men and first 3 women .
Teams – First 3 male teams and first 3 female teams (3 to count)

The Inter Counties Fell Race will be held within the Moel Eilio race. Llanberis, on Saturday, May 14th. Athletes must be born in 1997 or earlier.   Selection will be based on participation in the Championships, but other relevant events will be considered.   Any athletes wishing to be considered should contact me.

2016 Cross Country Champions

The 2016 Merseyside Cross Country Championships were held on a muddy Arrowe Park course on the Wirral, on Saturday 9th January, hosted by Wirral AC, the use of the park and pavilion kindly provided by Wirral MBC. 369 runners finished, including the non-championship 9 and 10 year old races.  Our champions are: Continue reading